Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Columbia Fertility Associates -  - Fertility Specialist

Columbia Fertility Associates

Fertility Specialists & OB/GYNs located in West End, Washington, DC & Bethesda, MD

192 total reviews

Columbia Fertility Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Columbia Fertility Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MEGAN F.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Sacks is a very nice doctor and seems very knowledgeable, would recommend him.
MARIA R.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Rifka is one of the best doctors I’ve had. He is kind, gentle and an expert in fertility treatments. I absolutely recommend him. I trust him and know he has my best interest all the time. I thank him for my kids! ❤️
DANIELLE S.
Submitted 07/22/20
I interacted with four employees who work at Columbia Fertility. I had a very pleasant interaction with Ms. Mairion, Dr. Sacks and the phlebotomist at the practice. However, the nurse/assistant who escorted me back to Dr. Sacks office was not pleasant. She escorted me to Dr. Sacks office and I stated that I wanted my husband to join me in the counseling session with Dr. Sacks and she said that he could not come back. I asked why and she became very short with me and said "it's because of COVID," It was not what she said, but how she said it, like she was frustrated. I asked because my husband took off work to join me for the consultation and he had to wait out in the lobby. My husband and I are in this process together. We both were wearing our masks. After she made this comment, Dr. Sacks took over and began to explain the new policy to only allow the patient to enter the doctor's office. I would have preferred that we were informed ahead of time that we both could not be seen by Dr. Sacks. My husband could have stayed at home or we could have participated in the telemedicine. I had a great conversation with Dr. Sacks. He was friendly, good bedside manner and explained the process well. I found everyone else that I interacted with very pleasant and professional.
JESSICA B.
Submitted 07/19/20
My husband and I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Butler. He’s a fantastic listener, knowledgeable and his bed side manner is impeccable! Thank you Dr. Butler!
ALYA S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Everyone was very nice and LGBT friendly. Everyone worked hard to make sure that I was comfortable by always referring to me in male pronouns and my male name even though I was a biological female. I would definitely recommend this facility, especially to the trans community.
FATEMEH V.
Submitted 07/15/20
I have not seen any caring physician like Dr Abbasi. She is really knowledgeable and every time i am in her office i have a pease of mind that l will get the best Treatment option.
Taneeka W.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Sacks has a very calming demeanor. He explained things to me in a way that I could understand. He also took the time out to listen to what I had to say and hear what my concerns were. He explained next steps and how we would move forward. I am looking forward to continuing to be under his care. I would definitely recommend.
BILJANA B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Extraordinary doctor and a wonderful person. Very knowledgeable, willing to help and work with the most complicated cases. Very responsive on emails. Choosing and working with him was the best decision ever made.
ARIA J.
Submitted 07/01/20
Dr. Sacks is amazing!! He made sure I was comfortable and prepared for each step of my process.
ALANEA M.
Submitted 06/24/20
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Sacks. I’m so excited for his help!
TEODORA L.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Sacks was extremely knowledgeable. He listened closely to us and reassured us with a plan forward. He was on time for our appointment and took his time answering our questions and educating us. Very optimistic to work with him in achieving our goals.
ELIZABETH W.
Submitted 06/11/20
Clean facilities, clear instructions, good bedside manner.
NOOSHA H.
Submitted 06/06/20
Very good bedside manners, Dr. Butler always goes the extra step to explain the process. We are lucky to have found him during our journey.
AMY P.
Submitted 05/26/20
Clear explanations of complex fertility issues, supportive in planning next steps.
Naomi S.
Submitted 05/25/20
Dr. Sarhan was pleasant and detailed in her consultation. I look forward to continuing my process with her.
LINDSEY M.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr. Sacks was thorough, extremely knowledgable and kind. He didn’t rush us through our appointment and He instantly put me at ease during a process that can obviously be incredibly stressful. He made this process seem manageable, which is all I could hope for.
CANDACE G.
Submitted 05/11/20
Great
Ekaterina S.
Submitted 04/30/20
Dr. Rifka is amazing . Make you feel comfortable and answers any questions you have in detail . The only issue I always have is with the biking department . I pay for everything out of pocket , I got a call with the same price 2x and then I get another call with a completely different price . I also got a bill for a IUI cycle I payed prior to the procedure , have all the receipts and everything and they try to tell me I have a balance ? Get it together!
Agnes B.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr. Rifka was wonderful, very knowledgeable and helpful with an excellent, friendly demeanor. The entire staff are fantastic ! blood collection, egg retrieval, etc, ... A special mention to the nursing staff specially Ms. Kim and Ms. Brandi. They are very caring and do everything they can to help. My husband and I who are suffering from depression in relation to being anxious in having a baby, this is a good thing to get a positive attitude! I' am giving ONE STAR because sadly, I had a failed Three (3) IUI's procedures and failed Two (2) IVF's procedures.. For these IVF's procedure, I injected 3 times a day and I was in the clinic almost everyday, but no success. I know my IVF fails it’s not the clinic fault. They are a medical provider not God ! Just wondering though, what is the medicines used for!? Once again, Thank you all!
ARIA J.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr. Sacks is amazing!! He truly cares for his clients and their overall well-being.