Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Columbia Fertility Associates -  - Fertility Specialist

Columbia Fertility Associates

Fertility Specialists & OB/GYNs located in West End, Washington, DC & Bethesda, MD

144 total reviews

Columbia Fertility Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Columbia Fertility Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FRANCISCA A.
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr Sacks is an amazing and wonderful Doctor. His down to earth and response to emails fast. Skilled and professional nurses
DAWN C J.
Submitted 10/17/18
I absolutely love the care, attention, and knowledge I receive from this practice. The combined years of specialized experience makes me feel confident my needs will be met. I highly recommend this practice for ALL women.
HNIN K.
Submitted 10/16/18
So far so good. This was my first and only visit but the receptionist was friendly and the doctor was great. He was patient, accessible and answered our questions.
STACEY J.
Submitted 10/16/18
Dr Rifka is wonderful and skilled. They call him the miracle doctor...and his staff is understanding and patient.
SARA H.
Submitted 10/13/18
Love this practice ❤️ They have made this difficult journey so much easier.
James H.
Submitted 10/12/18
I LOVE Dr. Abbasi & her amazing staff. We were at another Fertility Center & did not have the best experience. We worked with The Surrogacy Group & Mr. Greg referred us to Dr. Abbasi & we are grateful for everyone! We are now proud dad's to a beautiful daughter. We met her in Columbia's Bethesda office & our ember implant was done at the DC location. Thank you Dr. Abbasi & your staff for blessing us with Isabel.
TWENSQUEEN J.
Submitted 10/06/18
The receptionist and nurse were very courteous. My wait was minimal and I had a quick, short visit, which I greatly appreciated because it allowed me to do more with my day.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 10/04/18
We have have the most wonderful experience working with Dr. Rifka and Sarah. Other medical and administrative staff have been excellent as well. We did 3 IVF cycles, 2 successful ones, and we can't be more thankful for their human touch, high-quality medical guidance, and responsiveness along the way.
SUSAN L.
Submitted 10/01/18
Dr Butler is very knowledgeable and thorough...the staff in the office is also very nice!
SHIH SYUAN L.
Submitted 09/29/18
Dr. Butler was very patient and nice during my visit. I am totally satisfied with him. But the nurses in the clinic often not returning my phone calls when I request my hormone levels. Sometimes I have to wait days to know my results.
CAROLIN F.
Submitted 09/24/18
My husband and I are so happy to have found Dr. Sarhan. The entire staff are great and very professional, they made me feel comfortable. As for Dr. Sarhan, she is the best. She explained us the entire process in our first appointment and she answered all our questions in the process. Very very happy with Dr. Sarhan and the entire team.
CRISTINA R.
Submitted 09/18/18
I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Sarhan and the entire CFA Bethesda team. They have made an emotional and difficult process, easy and enjoyable.
SIMA H.
Submitted 09/15/18
Excellent staff, very professional, they made me feel very comfortable.
MARIA M.
Submitted 09/12/18
It was another efficient and informative visit with Dr. Abbasi. And her office staff was friendly, as always. Thank you!
GUADALUPE C.
Submitted 09/10/18
Dr. Rifka is one of the most thorough doctors I’ve known. Trust and recommend him fully.
ELISE F.
Submitted 09/10/18
Not Signey’s fault, but this is the 2nd time in last 2 weeks I have sat in the exam room for over 30 minutes before anyone came in. I have arrived earlier each time as have to go to work after and this creates a lot of stress when appts get hainfar behind.
KRYSTINA F.
Submitted 09/10/18
Transfer appt was quick and easy. Nurses were kind and Dr. Sacks always puts me at ease with calm, encouraging nature.
BRENNA B.
Submitted 09/10/18
Very good
DRU O.
Submitted 09/07/18
Friendly and informative
CIERRA P.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr. Butler is an extremely knowledgeable, personable, and loving doctor that has the BEST bedside manner. The staff are very sweet and helpful through such an emotional roller coaster such as IVF. However, my only negative experience was with billing. Had I not been on top of my insurance information and things that were covered including knowing CPT codes I could’ve been out 8 thousand dollars that I would have never been reimbursed for. I had to push for things to be done in timely manner regarding authorizations and paperwork to be sent. My embryos were almost sent to a lab that was thousands when the office had a lab that they use that cost me less than $100. Stay on top of your business when it comes to expenses and document everything. Outside of that the experience is great and one you’ll never forget.