Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Columbia Fertility Associates -  - Fertility Specialist

Columbia Fertility Associates

Fertility Specialists & OB/GYNs located in West End, Washington, DC & Bethesda, MD

82 total reviews

Columbia Fertility Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Columbia Fertility Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LEEANN D.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr.Abbasi is always so sweet and personable, makes you comfortable and feel welcomed. Staff is always polite too.
SAHAR N.
Submitted 12/01/18
We are so thankful for the smooth and professional atmosphere that Dr Sacks provided us throughout our IVF journey. Dr Sacks was ALWAYS available. We don't remember a single email without or with a delayed answer. He performs all sonograms himself and is always communicative and in direct contact with his patient to answer any concerns or questions they might have. We landed at Dr. Sacks office after visiting two other fertility doctors and two other fertility centers. The first center made us feel we entered into a factory, undergoing exams and tests in a very subjective manner. We left. The second center was ok, but we felt the doctor lacked the minimum skills for a constructive dr-pationt communication. I left his office full of stress every time I visited him. I was 42 years old with two losses (natural pregnancy) with very very low AMH (0.02). I was already stressed enough and did not need a doctor to add up my stress. I knew from my shaking body and inner voice that I could not start IVF process with that doctor. I called Dr Sacks office to make an appointment. My acupuncturist had mentioned Dr Sacks name once but I had no idea about Columbia Fertility Associates. After the first talk with Dr. Sacks, I called my husband on the way back to work: "Babe, Sacks is our doctor." "How did the talk with him go?", My husband asked. " He patiently and eagerly answered every single question and concern. I left his office with no stress, without him promising me anything", I answered. Finally, we had found Dr Sacks who is skillful in dr-pationt connection and understanding and CFA that was calmly welcoming with a simple human touch, not just a baby factory. Our IVF process went ahead smoothly and flourished with our PGS tested baby at the first IVF attempt. CFA nurses and staff made us feel like family with their smiles, empathy and compassion. Thank you Dr Sacks! Thank you team CFA for everything!
URSULA W.
Submitted 11/30/18
My visit was fast, directions were clear, the doctors and staff were careful, caring, and eager to make a miracle happen for us. Even if things don’t work out, it’s a very pleasant experience seeing Dr. Rifka.
SARAH A.
Submitted 11/29/18
Great first experience at a fertility clinic. Everyone was welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Would definitely refer a friend
SHIVA I.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Rifka is absolutely the best there is internationally!! He is a true gem and there is not a better physician in this field, nor is there a more caring and compassionate Doctor!
TIZITA F.
Submitted 11/29/18
The most precious truly God gifted fertility specialist. You'll be the luckiest one to be Dr.Sacks patient.....
HNIN K.
Submitted 11/24/18
Dr. Sacks is warm, friendly, responsive, and overall amazing! The staff are very nice. I don't feel like a product on an assembly line, like it is with other clinics. My only feedback is that communication from nurses could be improved.
SHAQUANNA L.
Submitted 11/13/18
Quick!
NADIA E J.
Submitted 11/09/18
I’ve been going to CF for a few years now. Everyone there is amazing and I truly feel like they all care about my fertility needs. Dr Abbasi is very thorough with my care as is Sarah Crumbley, the Nurse Manager. I definitely recommend CF!!
ELIZABETH S.
Submitted 11/08/18
Great care provided as always.
LARISSA L.
Submitted 11/06/18
Dr. Sacks is the best!
CLAUDETTE W.
Submitted 11/03/18
Dr. Abbasi gets straight to the point. Very informative and takes her time to answer my questions. She’s a very caring doctor and I trust her with my overall care and my future fertility treatments.
LYNNETTE S.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr. Sacks is always caring and interested in hearing an update on my health and well-being. I never feel rushed. The office staff are very friendly as well.
Tricia J.
Submitted 10/31/18
Dr.Butler is very patient and enjoys his work and it shows through is work ethic.
Australia J.
Submitted 10/26/18
As usual Dr. Rika showed genuine loving care and concern for me as a patient. Along with his excellent medical expertise, he helps me to stay well as well as helps my personal well being at each office visit. I've had the opportunity to work in the NIH community with influential doctors and scientists, some had the most beautiful and caring personalities, but Dr. Rifka is and will always be the winner. I love him because he cares for me and other women that he service. Thank you.
OMOTINUKE J.
Submitted 10/24/18
Excellent doctor and very caring person. The front desks are very professional and nice.
MONICA T.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Sacks is a wonderful doctor. He listened, shared information, did not pressure us at all about anything and is very responsive. He is a breath of fresh air. I look forward to working with him.
MERISSA K.
Submitted 10/23/18
Everyone was very helpful and available to answer any questions.
FRANCISCA A.
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr Sacks is an amazing and wonderful Doctor. His down to earth and response to emails fast. Skilled and professional nurses
DAWN C J.
Submitted 10/17/18
I absolutely love the care, attention, and knowledge I receive from this practice. The combined years of specialized experience makes me feel confident my needs will be met. I highly recommend this practice for ALL women.