Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Columbia Fertility Associates -  - Fertility Specialist

Columbia Fertility Associates

Fertility Specialists & OB/GYNs located in West End, Washington, DC & Bethesda, MD

269 total reviews

Columbia Fertility Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 269 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Columbia Fertility Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JUDITH C.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr.Butler is the doctor you want to care for you in you fertility Journey. He is kind and very knowledgeable. I’m at 42 year old female pregnant with twins. I was confident the moment I met Dr. Butler, that my husband and I were finally gonna become pregnant. Thanks to this amazing doctor my husband and I will be welcoming these two bundles of joy into our lives September 4, 2022. If you choose Columbia fertility use the best doctor there “Dr. Maurice Butler.”❤️❤️
THOMASA B.
Submitted 04/01/22
Thank you for making me feel special and your follow after each appointment is amazing!!! That is what everyone wants from their doctor.
VIANCA S.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr. Rifka and entire office are awesome! Additionally, My mom was a patient of Dr. Rifka back in the 90's (Tajuana Pickens) and I am the blessing that came out of the care from Dr. Rifka and staff. My mom was so glad to see everyone. My mom was so glad to see that Dr. Rifka and his team are a lot of married couples only hope. Thank you for all you do!!
YOLANDE M.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very straight and nice
THELMA R.
Submitted 03/11/22
Great
AIXIA W.
Submitted 03/03/22
very attentive
Maxine S.
Submitted 02/28/22
Dr. Abbasi and the entire team (Gwen, Valeria, Gigi, syreeta, and Althea) have been absolutely amazing. Dr. Abbasi is very knowledgable, caring and has a no nonsense approach about the care she provides to her patients. I appreciate her honesty and optimism as we navigated the best options for our treatment plan. The process can be challenging at times but Dr. Abbasi and her team never gave up, they were encouraging throughout this process and it has paid off! We are now expecting our first child together. I relied on my faith and trusted Dr. Abbasi and it was the BEST decision I have ever made.
JUANITA LONG O.
Submitted 02/25/22
Only issue I had is with tge expensive parking.
ERICA P.
Submitted 01/26/22
I was in and out in no time. Almost a little rushed.
LASHENDA H.
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr.RIFKA so far is awesome!
CATHRYNA N.
Submitted 01/21/22
My experience with Dr. Butler was wonderful! He took the time to thoroughly educate me and answer all of my questions. I left relieved and excited about my path forward. He was also very personable, which put me at ease during the appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Butler!
PAOLA R.
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr Sacks is very nice and easy to talk to. Explains everything very well. Would totally recommend!
Emma M.
Submitted 01/04/22
My husband and I were referred by Dr. Garfield (at Capital Women’s Care) to Dr. Sacks after experiencing two clinical missed miscarriages. At our initial consultation and evaluation, Dr. Sacks recommended we continue the natural method of conception, given our ages and states of health (34 yrs old). We proceeded to have a series of chemical pregnancies over the course of the spring, summer, and fall. Then, in early November we conceived again, with a very early and very positive test result. I immediately contacted Dr. Sacks (via e-mail) requesting to be put on progesterone. He scheduled me the next day to confirm the pregnancy and accordingly prescribed progesterone, which I have been taking twice daily since. Dr. Sacks saw me every week for an ultrasound. I am now entering my 12th week of pregnancy, the farthest I have ever come. Yesterday was my last ultrasound with him, as we’ve reached the point where he needs to pass me on to my OB. I am definitely already experiencing feelings of separation anxiety because Dr. Sacks embodies so many qualities you want in a doctor. When making decisions, he takes into account his own experience, knowledge, and expertise, as well as, your own concerns, intuitions, and self-awareness. His bedside manner is genuine: he is welcoming, composed, warm, and he will tell you if he has any concerns. He has a unique ability to reassure you without patronizing you. He is trustworthy. Dr. Sacks is also VERY RESPONSIVE. Whenever I sent an e-mail,(and I sent many) he would respond promptly (within at least 12 hours). For all of these reasons, my anxiety was decreased significantly (so important, given the stress that recurrent pregnancy loss already causes one to be overwhelmed by when pregnant again). I absolutely recommend Dr. Sacks and feel very fortunate to have been referred to him. He is considerate, knowledgeable, openminded, warm, trustworthy and honest.
Melanie F.
Submitted 12/09/21
I came to Dr Sacks after a less than desirable experience at another very well known and popular fertility clinic. A friend I trust recommended Dr Sacks. When I showed him my lab results from the previous clinic and told him how sad and hopeless I was, he said the single most helpful thing that anyone said to me along my whole fertility journey. He said, "Melanie, some women come in here with the most dismal lab numbers and they get pregnant right away. And other women come in here with the most optimal numbers and have a very hard time getting pregnant. So, while these numbers are the best measurements we have, they are by no means the be-all-end-all." And with that sage wisdom, we took off on my fertility journey together with just enough hope and an equal amount of reality. I grew to trust Dr Sacks completely. His heart is in this in the best way possible. He will guide you to the right treatment for you no matter what you want to hear. He is earnest and honest. He has THE BEST bedside manner. I am so blessed, lucky, and fortunate to be writing this review with my 6 week old son fast asleep on my shoulder. I am forever grateful for Dr Sacks.
JEANETTA C.
Submitted 12/09/21
Very good at explaining what to expect... made me feel completely comfortable.
LISA M.
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr. Sacks is absolutely amazing! He's extremely knowledgeable and has a wide range of experience. He takes his time with his patients and comes with the highest recommendation possible. He will address all of your questions, and his bed-side manners are impeccable.
NICOLE C.
Submitted 11/29/21
Dr.Sacks and his team were so helpful and so Informative.
CANDACE G.
Submitted 11/08/21
Great
COURTNEY P.
Submitted 11/08/21
I’ve only had positive experiences at Columbia Fertility so far. I would highly recommend this evidence-based clinic for anyone struggling with unexplained infertility.
ATARI M.
Submitted 10/18/21
I really appreciate the customer service, caring and professionalism Dr. Abbasi and her staff provide.