Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Columbia Fertility Associates -  - Fertility Specialist

Columbia Fertility Associates

Fertility Specialists & OB/GYNs located in West End, Washington, DC & Bethesda, MD

224 total reviews

Columbia Fertility Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 224 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Columbia Fertility Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CATHLEEN C.
Submitted 10/21/20
This morning, when I arrived for my appointment with Dr. Butler, he attended to me right away. After a brief follow-up consultation regarding an ovarian cyst I had developed late last year and the steps Dr. Butler had recommended I take last spring to resolve it, he performed an ultrasound to determine if I still had the cyst. Luckily, it was gone! Then, Dr. Butler recommended I undergo a blood test to determine whether my hormones, which were partly responsible for the cyst, were functioning normally. Well, I had the blood work done — and Dr. Butler got back to me the very same day to let me know that my hormones were fine! This was the most satisfactory doctor visit I’ve had in a long time. Dr. Butler knows his stuff and takes good care of me.
YVONNE S.
Submitted 10/19/20
Excellent!
KELLY T.
Submitted 10/15/20
Valerie A.
Submitted 10/12/20
Even though my twins are now 25 years old, I am very fond of Dr. Rifka. The memories are still fresh in my mind as if it happened yesterday. His bedside manner, his robust personality and caring ways will be remembered by my husband and I forever. Not to mention his expertise! We love you! David & Valerie Anderson
GRACE A.
Submitted 10/09/20
Good explanation
JUANA S.
Submitted 10/02/20
Excellent. Very professional.
WISSAM F.
Submitted 09/26/20
Dr. Rifka is the best!
MARI R.
Submitted 09/20/20
Always the best experience with Dr. Sacks! Thank you for helping us build our beautiful family. Truly grateful for the exceptional care from the entire team.
RASHAE W.
Submitted 09/16/20
Very knowledgeable and helpful best experience I have had
ERICA H.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Butler and the staff were awesome to me, my visit went well.
HANNAH K.
Submitted 08/20/20
This was the best Dr visit i’ve ever had, i’ve never had a doctor take the time to really explain and talk with me about my needs and it was so refreshing especially in a women’s heath context. i’m so thankful for the time and information that was shared with me
RHEANA T.
Submitted 08/11/20
We love Dr. Sacks!
MEGAN F.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Sacks is a very nice doctor and seems very knowledgeable, would recommend him.
MARIA R.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Rifka is one of the best doctors I’ve had. He is kind, gentle and an expert in fertility treatments. I absolutely recommend him. I trust him and know he has my best interest all the time. I thank him for my kids! ❤️
DANIELLE S.
Submitted 07/22/20
I interacted with four employees who work at Columbia Fertility. I had a very pleasant interaction with Ms. Mairion, Dr. Sacks and the phlebotomist at the practice. However, the nurse/assistant who escorted me back to Dr. Sacks office was not pleasant. She escorted me to Dr. Sacks office and I stated that I wanted my husband to join me in the counseling session with Dr. Sacks and she said that he could not come back. I asked why and she became very short with me and said "it's because of COVID," It was not what she said, but how she said it, like she was frustrated. I asked because my husband took off work to join me for the consultation and he had to wait out in the lobby. My husband and I are in this process together. We both were wearing our masks. After she made this comment, Dr. Sacks took over and began to explain the new policy to only allow the patient to enter the doctor's office. I would have preferred that we were informed ahead of time that we both could not be seen by Dr. Sacks. My husband could have stayed at home or we could have participated in the telemedicine. I had a great conversation with Dr. Sacks. He was friendly, good bedside manner and explained the process well. I found everyone else that I interacted with very pleasant and professional.
JESSICA B.
Submitted 07/19/20
My husband and I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Butler. He’s a fantastic listener, knowledgeable and his bed side manner is impeccable! Thank you Dr. Butler!
ALYA S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Everyone was very nice and LGBT friendly. Everyone worked hard to make sure that I was comfortable by always referring to me in male pronouns and my male name even though I was a biological female. I would definitely recommend this facility, especially to the trans community.
FATEMEH V.
Submitted 07/15/20
I have not seen any caring physician like Dr Abbasi. She is really knowledgeable and every time i am in her office i have a pease of mind that l will get the best Treatment option.
Taneeka W.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Sacks has a very calming demeanor. He explained things to me in a way that I could understand. He also took the time out to listen to what I had to say and hear what my concerns were. He explained next steps and how we would move forward. I am looking forward to continuing to be under his care. I would definitely recommend.
BILJANA B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Extraordinary doctor and a wonderful person. Very knowledgeable, willing to help and work with the most complicated cases. Very responsive on emails. Choosing and working with him was the best decision ever made.